MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL OF PRASAD V. POTLURI SIDDHARTHA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, KANURU, VIJAYAWADA-7 HELD ON 20<sup>th</sup> JULY, 2014 IN THE COLLEGE PRINCIPAL ROOM.

## Resolutions:

- 1. Minutes of earlier academic council meeting held on 23<sup>rd</sup> November 2014 are approved.
- 2. Ratification of BOS recommendations on Transitory Regulations for Students of JNTUK R10 for readmission in 6th, 7th and 8th semesters: The JNTUK has restricted to two additional subjects over the regular subjects in a semester. In view of this the students detained in III B.Tech II Sem, IV B.Tech I Sem and IV B.Tech II Sem under JNTUK R10 regulations will be readmitted and continued to be under same JNTUK R10 regulations is approved.
- 3. The Internal marks distribution for subjects i)Building planning & Drawing ii)Design and drawing of hydraulic structures of Civil Engineering branch is same as like Engineering Drawing subject shown in table 5 of hand book-2013, item no10.1.2. (Page no.14) is approved.

4. Additional/ Substitute subjects to be taken by a student of JNTUK R10 regulations who joins in III B.Tech I Semester under PVP12 regulations are

Dept.	Additional Subjects offered in PVP12			
	III-I	III-II*	IV-1	
IT	Operating Systems Unix and Shell Programming lab	OOP through C++.  *Design and Analysis of Algorithms (*Substitute Subject for ACD)	Computer Graphics  Elements of Mechanical	
ECE	Linear IC applications	Verilog HDL	engineering	

This item is approved to merge with Item no. 2.

5. A four year program student shall be promoted from Fourth semester to Fifth semester only if the student earns 50% of credits of the designed program credits from first semester to third semester (hand book-2013 item no.11.5.1) This may please be consider for modification as "A four year program student shall be promoted from Fourth semester to Fifth semester only if the student earns 40% of credits of the designed program credits from first semester to third semester for the academic year 2014-2015". This proposal was differed.

6. Nomination of two subject experts for various BOS for the next 2 years term is approved and the list of experts are as follows.

S.No	Name of the	Nominated Experts	
	Department		
1	CE Dr. C.S.R.K Prasad,		
		Professor, Dept. of CE, NIT, Warangal.	
	-	Dr. K.Srinivasa Rao, Prof, Dept. of CE, AU, Vizag.	
2	IT	Dr. I. Ramesh Babu	
		Professor, Dept. of CSE, ANU, Guntur	
		Dr. R.B Subramanyam	
		Assco. Prof, Dept. of CSE, NIT, Warangal	
3	ECM	Dr.N.V.S.N Sarma	
		Dept. of ECE, NIT, Warangal.	
		Du T Domoch Dont of CCF NIT W.	
4	PPP	Dr. T.Ramesh, Dept. of CSE, NIT, Warangal.	
4	EEE	# Dr.P.V.Ramana Rao, Professor, Dept. of EEE, ANU, Guntur	
•	0	Dr.M.Sydulu, Professor, Dept. of EEE, NIT, Warangal.	
5	AE	Dr.S.Elangovan	
		Dean, Dept. of AE, Rajya Lakshmi College of Engg, Chennai.	
	e e <sub>e</sub> o	Dr. A.Venu Gopal	
		Professor, Dept. of AE, NIT, Warangal.	
6	ME	Dr. N.Ramesh Babu	
U	IVIL		
	-	Professor, Dept. of ME, IITM	
		Dr.A.V.Seetha Rama Raju	
		Professor, Dept. of ME, JNTUH.	
7	CSE	#Prof. P.Seetha Ramaiah, Dept. of CSE,AU, Vizag	
		Prof. D.Janaki Ram, CSE, IITM	
8	ECE	Prof. N.V.Narasimha Sarma, Dept. of ECE, NITW	
	N.		
		Prof. N.Balaji, Dept. of ECE, JNTU, Vijayanagaram	
9	MCA	Dr.P Suresh Varma, Dept. of CSE Adikavi Nannaya Univ,	
		Rajamundry.	
		Dr.P. Kiran Kumar, Krishna University, Dept. of CSE, MTM	
10	MBA	Dr. G.V.Chalam, Prof, Dept. of CSE Business Admn, ANU.	
		Prof. G.Satyanarayana, dept. of Commerce Management Studies,	
		Andhra University, Vizag.	

<sup>#</sup> Recommended to include Experts from other reputed organizations also.

- 7. Implementation of Outcome Based Engineering Education in PVPSIT is recommended from the academic year 2014-15.
- 8. Institution Mission and Vision statements have to be in line with outcome based education.

- Departments Mission and Vision statements have to be in line with outcome based education and Institute Mission and Vision.
- 10. Any other item with the permission of the Chair. (The following four items are recommended by the members of the Academic Council)
- Results of the students of different semesters and departments have to be presented for AC.
- For autonomous colleges documentation of the process being followed is very important. The procedure being followed for external examination consisting of testing and evaluation needs to be documented and may be presented in the next meeting.
- Frequent meetings have to be encouraged on OBE to get familiar with OBE and involve all core branch experts from IITs, NITs, JNTUK., etc.
- The proposal for enhancing intake in CE by opening second section is approved.
- The members have suggested power point presentation from next academic council meeting onwards with all the previous academic council meeting minutes.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks by the Chairman to the members.

ACADEMIC COUNCIL PRINCIPAL

PRASAD V. POTLURI SIDDHARTHA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KANURU, VIJAYAWADA-520 007 Minutes of the Meeting of the Academic Council of plasad V. politici & Soddharthe Institute of Technology Vijayawda-520007, held on 20-7-2014 at 11:00 pm in the Peinspal's Chamber.

MEMBER'S PRESENT: I. peincipal of the collège

Signature

11-

1. DR. S.V.M. Bhuvanita Rao

D. Heads of the Dept of college

2.1. De. K.V.G.K. Rao, HOD.CE

kvalakao

22 De. T.V. Rao, HOD. CSE

Mus

2-3 Dr. J. Rajendra prasad Hop, 1T

J. Kenjeerund:

2.4 De. P. Rajesh Kumer HOD. ELE

P. Rink

2.5 De. V. Vasadeva Row Hop. ECM

VVM

2.6. Mr. S. V. Rao . HOD. EEE

forc. Kumar de Hoper

2.7 De. K. Bivajo Bako, HOD. ME

K.

28 Dr. P. Adi Lakshui HOD. MBD

P. A Low

29 De. BDCN prosad HOD, MCA.

1300

Sgrature 01/20/07/14 2.10. De ch. padmanabha Raju, 1400, FE. 2-11. De K. Rami 1+00, AE Sgretue II . Teacher's from the College dae 20/7/14 3.1 Dl. C. Sublea Row Asso. paf, ECE 3.2 Sei 4. Rance Keishna ASSO porf ECE MR 201714 Meauline 20/7/14 3.3. De. M. V. Rama Leisha, prof CSE 3.4 Ser Ch. Museli Mohan ARST porf FE Cl 20/7/14 Sgreline IV Experts from the outside the collège 4,1. Sei S. Seikanth Head HR. TCS, Hyd Absent 42 Dr G. Kesava Rao formely post, (Had Ett BHU, Valanasi. Jun .

43 Sei R. Chardes Mohan
properter, Resigns & Allied produt, VIA Absent 4.4. De N. Siva leased

Absent

4.9 Sei J.S.R.K. plased CEO, Better Castings Autory VJA.

Mikhad

I University Nominees

Signature

5.1. De . Ch. Saibabl

professor in EEE

Director of Evaluation

JNTUK, Fakinada

CO. 5 Dec

5.2. De. P. Uday Bhastar

professor ui c E

Director Acadenuis & planning

INTUK, Katinada.

8. udaza Dana

5.3. De. B. Prabhakara Reo Professor i ECE, INTIK. Universty rominery Kakinada BPS

VI Member Secretary De. B.V. Subba Ras Professor. Oppt 4/T Signaline

DR. M.S.R. Nivanjan Kungr COE, PURSIT. 3 201 F/4